The idea of the symbols is to create a visual icon that can be recognised around Tasmania. Each symbol represents a different food allergy/ sensitivity or personal food choice. We have seven different food groups to choose from. 

• Gluten Free
• Egg Free
• Nut Free
• Dairy Free
• Seafood free
• Vegetarian
• Vegan

How do they work?

The symbols will be displayed on the shop front orin a visually appropriate place at participating businesses. The idea is that you can view them by simply walking past the business.The Symbols will have the letter of the allergy that is represented in bold and then the allergy name underneath,in a small font, for further clarification.The Eat Safe logo will be on the symbols, as well as the year. By having the year on the symbols you know that thesymbols are relevant and not outdated.